Excited …….. Fit to burst!

Well I’m finally part of a sewing swap and when I pulled myself out of my bed this morning I rushed for the ipad thinking oooo I wonder who I’ve got? Somewhere exotic like…mmmmm CHESTER.  That’s a lovely, historic place. Maybe my swap partner lives all the way up North. Now I hasten to add at this point I am lovingly known in my household as Mrs Menopausal Mauve, only because I have got a bit forgetful, occassionally repeat myself and in the next breath deny ever having said anything. Oh and I’m getting near there age wise BUT I’m a busy lady like all of our species, being all things to all people so I rest my case. I’m a bit confused sometimes.

Back to the point (see what I mean). Having entered my details into the swap I thought no more other than how exciting it felt. Well it just got loads more exciting! My swap partner lives in ….. wait for it …… The U S of A!!!! OMG!

Now I feel the pressure of not letting my fellow Blighty swappers down so have had my thinking cap on all day. All other tasks have failed to reach outcome due to the importance of my getting my first swap right.

In the spirit of the swap I must now gaffer tape my mouth shut and keep it all secret squirrel, but be assurred as soon as I can I will be posting my pictures of items destined for my American swap cousin.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. CurlsnSkirls
    Aug 08, 2013 @ 17:44:34

    You did REEEEAL good, swap mate! And to think you only just started blogging – well done you!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Beach Clean Art

picking up the plastics

Tanglewood Knots

Crochet Stories and Yarns

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

James Wallman

Author, futurist, keynote speaker

Honey Hi Stitches

Stitched Art & Designs

Fancy Miscellany

Costuming adventures

Hooks Needles and Kittens

Where my kittens test out all my creative ideas.

repeated originals

A repository of fashion

Little bit of tidbits

Pleasing & informational bits!

Ms. Mouse Cleans House

Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

Enjoying a RTW FAST since 2015! Addicted to sewing since the 70's! In a few words, I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Pootle and make

a sewing blog

Sew RED-y

Sew obsessed, sew excited, sew red-y to create!

Curvy Sewing Collective

A Plus Size Sewing Community

Fuck Off Bunting.

successful and unsuccessful craft experiments

ayarnyrobin

my crochet life and more

The Life of Lise

My life as a Stay at Home Mom and Doctors Wife

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

FabriCate & Mira

Sharing the Love and Art of Sewing

bay witch musings

thoughts on parenting, paganism, science, books, witchcraft, nature, feminism, unitarian universalism, herbalism, cooking, conservation, crafting, the state of humanity, and life by the sea

THE COMPULSIVE SEAMSTRESS

It's a compulsion, I just have to sew, sew, sew!

Linny J Creations

Creativity is the oxygen that I breathe.

The Monthly Stitch

Come sew with us...

gentlestitches

the future is in our hands

sewinloveuk

Think and Dream in Colour... Be Creative

O' Canada

Reflections on Canadian Culture From Below the Border

Calico Laine Textiles

Dressmaking, Fabrics and Haberdashery from Calico Laine

Crochet Again

A crochet hook, yarn and a little creativity. Dog hair optional.

one cool site

WordPress blogging tips & tutorials

My Love Affair With....

Leaving a trail through the adventure of life.

A Quiet Riot

Unusual arts and textiles with a bit of sparkle...

Dance Like a Robot

Sharing the crochet love. And some robots.

Pleasant Plushies

...one skein at a time

handmade & home

be creative every day

Three Times the Fun

I don't suffer from insanity ... I enjoy every minute of it!

Pattern Paradise

Crochet Classics for Today's Living

