Wonderings and Wanderings

Well Dear Reader,

What an odd few weeks it has been. You know the whole life thing getting in the way of creating wonders.

I have found myself wondering what now? Not what now as far as creating goes, as a fellow ‘I’m an artist darling’ we always have something or ten in our heads 🙂 More wondering where the life journey is taking me next. A few things up in the air right now and I am letting myself go with the flow which is not a natural position for me to take but hey ho, why fight it? New beginnings and adventures lay just around the corner I am sure, along this wandering path that is life!

I’m doing some temp work right now which many would consider risky but I have to say suits beautifully during this period of wondering and wandering 😉 Gives me time to consider my options of which there are of course many. Not emotionally tied to an employer is strangely liberating albeit a little nerve testing. One thing is for sure, I know I am alive not moving from one day to the next in auto pilot.

All this has had an impact on the creating bit. Crochet is going great with many jobs on the go. I love crochet as it takes no setting up (I am not in a place big enough for a separate sewing room) but I do miss my first and true love, sewing. I even bought an overlocker at last but still haven’t tested it. Note to self : pull your finger out woman and give it a wizz

Finally made a rag quilt, saw one an age ago and loved it but had no good reason to make one but now my dear friends baby girl is due any day I had the chance, I am so very pleased with it. 100% cotton I hope it will be a loved item that maybe in years to come is used to wrap dolly or teddy in 🙂

Here is a gallery of odd pictures showing what I have been up to, as you can see no particular direction but nevertheless still creating!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. CurlsnSkirls
    Nov 06, 2014 @ 04:45:41

    Your crochet work is beautiful! The rag quilt is too cute, and just perfect for a baby. And. You’ve got A New Machine. WOWEEGEEWHIZ!!! Predict you’re gonna love the speed. 🙂 Hang in there with the temping, as it’s a great way to earn a few quid whilst checking out a company/geographic area/new industry. Yes, it can be nerve-wracking. But you might meet fellow creatives who would love to take a class with you. Hint-hint-hint! xxxzx del

    Reply

  2. Geraldine
    Nov 06, 2014 @ 20:45:29

    I love the grannies! 😉 nice work.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Beach Clean Art

picking up the plastics

Tanglewood Knots

Crochet Stories and Yarns

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

James Wallman

Author, futurist, keynote speaker

Honey Hi Stitches

Stitched Art & Designs

Fancy Miscellany

Costuming adventures

Hooks Needles and Kittens

Where my kittens test out all my creative ideas.

repeated originals

A repository of fashion

Little bit of tidbits

Pleasing & informational bits!

Ms. Mouse Cleans House

Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

Enjoying a RTW FAST since 2015! Addicted to sewing since the 70's! In a few words, I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Pootle and make

a sewing blog

Sew RED-y

Sew obsessed, sew excited, sew red-y to create!

Curvy Sewing Collective

A Plus Size Sewing Community

Fuck Off Bunting.

successful and unsuccessful craft experiments

ayarnyrobin

my crochet life and more

The Life of Lise

My life as a Stay at Home Mom and Doctors Wife

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

FabriCate & Mira

Sharing the Love and Art of Sewing

bay witch musings

thoughts on parenting, paganism, science, books, witchcraft, nature, feminism, unitarian universalism, herbalism, cooking, conservation, crafting, the state of humanity, and life by the sea

THE COMPULSIVE SEAMSTRESS

It's a compulsion, I just have to sew, sew, sew!

Linny J Creations

Creativity is the oxygen that I breathe.

The Monthly Stitch

Come sew with us...

gentlestitches

the future is in our hands

sewinloveuk

Think and Dream in Colour... Be Creative

O' Canada

Reflections on Canadian Culture From Below the Border

Calico Laine Textiles

Dressmaking, Fabrics and Haberdashery from Calico Laine

Crochet Again

A crochet hook, yarn and a little creativity. Dog hair optional.

one cool site

WordPress blogging tips & tutorials

My Love Affair With....

Leaving a trail through the adventure of life.

A Quiet Riot

Unusual arts and textiles with a bit of sparkle...

Dance Like a Robot

Sharing the crochet love. And some robots.

Pleasant Plushies

...one skein at a time

handmade & home

be creative every day

Three Times the Fun

I don't suffer from insanity ... I enjoy every minute of it!

Pattern Paradise

Crochet Classics for Today's Living

