Suffering For My Art …. Part 2 Pending

image

I should call it a premonition or maybe more likely an educated guess …. The whole sprawling on the floor thing yesterday took its toll and today I can barely move …. that’ll learn ya I hear you shout!

So Part 2 pending and pending any further stupid decisions on my part THE top will be completed tomorrow and I hope to have pictures of my triumph πŸ™‚

Take care all in Blighty given the threat of coldest night in 3 years. If you have an elderly neighbour, can you spare a couple of minutes to check they are warm and have eaten? Please do if you can xx

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Geraldine
    Jan 19, 2015 @ 06:25:42

    Cutting fabric on the floor is something I can so relate to.πŸ˜‰ Ive done plenty of it over the years, usually with “help” from a feline or two.🐱 Have a nice soak with some Epsom salts and plan your next step.

    Nice of you to mention watching out for older neighbors eho may need a bit of help.

    Have a great week.πŸ˜€

    Reply

  2. oursewingpatch
    Jan 19, 2015 @ 11:03:30

    Hi Geraldine thanks for stopping by. The reported so called coldest night of the past 2 years didn’t materialise the old Met Office really don’t have a clue πŸ˜ƒ

    Reply

  3. oursewingpatch
    Jan 19, 2015 @ 11:05:54

    Oops what happened there … Message published all by itself, spooky! Either way it was still pretty darn cold. As for the hot soak …. I agree an absolute must in fact I think one right now to warm up is a plan. You too have a great week. X

    Reply

  4. CurlsnSkirls
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 17:20:37

    Keep at that sewing & you’ll surprise yourself!Can’t wait to see it finished! xx

    Reply

  5. sewchet
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 19:34:39

    Whilst I have a sewing room with a large cutting table, I still have to resort to the floor for dressmaking patterns and, boy, does it make my neck ache! You have my sympathy:)

    Reply

  6. oursewingpatch
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 22:43:55

    Oh boo! Get better soon x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Beach Clean Art

picking up the plastics

Tanglewood Knots

Crochet Stories and Yarns

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

James Wallman

Author, futurist, keynote speaker

Honey Hi Stitches

Stitched Art & Designs

Fancy Miscellany

Costuming adventures

Hooks Needles and Kittens

Where my kittens test out all my creative ideas.

repeated originals

A repository of fashion

Little bit of tidbits

Pleasing & informational bits!

Ms. Mouse Cleans House

Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

Enjoying a RTW FAST since 2015! Addicted to sewing since the 70's! In a few words, I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Pootle and make

a sewing blog

Sew RED-y

Sew obsessed, sew excited, sew red-y to create!

Curvy Sewing Collective

A Plus Size Sewing Community

Fuck Off Bunting.

successful and unsuccessful craft experiments

ayarnyrobin

my crochet life and more

The Life of Lise

My life as a Stay at Home Mom and Doctors Wife

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

FabriCate & Mira

Sharing the Love and Art of Sewing

bay witch musings

thoughts on parenting, paganism, science, books, witchcraft, nature, feminism, unitarian universalism, herbalism, cooking, conservation, crafting, the state of humanity, and life by the sea

THE COMPULSIVE SEAMSTRESS

It's a compulsion, I just have to sew, sew, sew!

Linny J Creations

Creativity is the oxygen that I breathe.

The Monthly Stitch

Come sew with us...

gentlestitches

the future is in our hands

sewinloveuk

Think and Dream in Colour... Be Creative

O' Canada

Reflections on Canadian Culture From Below the Border

Calico Laine Textiles

Dressmaking, Fabrics and Haberdashery from Calico Laine

Crochet Again

A crochet hook, yarn and a little creativity. Dog hair optional.

one cool site

WordPress blogging tips & tutorials

My Love Affair With....

Leaving a trail through the adventure of life.

A Quiet Riot

Unusual arts and textiles with a bit of sparkle...

Dance Like a Robot

Sharing the crochet love. And some robots.

Pleasant Plushies

...one skein at a time

handmade & home

be creative every day

Three Times the Fun

I don't suffer from insanity ... I enjoy every minute of it!

Pattern Paradise

Crochet Classics for Today's Living

