Suffering For My Art ….. Final Countdown

Now I did actually crack on and do my sewing and jolly happy I am too with the performance of my overlocker, made the jersey an absolute breeze.

This said I am going to change the neckline a tad, not happy with how it sits on me. I have rather broad shoulders and shall we say NOT a swan like neck, therefore if a neckline is too round it makes me look like I have no neck at all, not flattering. Other than that I am really happy with this make and am certain the top will get plenty of varied use.

Finding the sewjo to get this minor adjustment sorted will be the trick. Within hours of almost finishing I was hit with one of those super winter virus things which means yesterday was my first day up and dressed. Currently sporting the panda look that is the usual for me after illness ( why do people like to point out how poorly I look when actually I feel loads better)? Am still a bit wobblie on the old legs and pretty weak and feeble hence the lack of sewjo.

Anticipate this weekend may offer a window of feeling not so sorry for myself to get that last adjustment made šŸ™‚

Hope you are all well and warm brrrrr snow trying to sneak into South England šŸ˜‰ and may the sewjo force be with you. X

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sewchet
    Jan 29, 2015 @ 21:18:33

    Oh dear – ill and losing your sewing mojo! Love the pattern of the jersey fabric and I feel the same about those necklines. No neck and big boobs mean a V-neck is a must:)

    Reply

  2. Thimberlina
    Jan 30, 2015 @ 11:41:01

    It’s looking good! Hope the aches and pains suffered from cutting out on the floor paid off. The fabric looks lovely, and hopefully you’ll feel well enough to wear it.
    Just reading the thread above…. are we having an online birthday bash for you this summer? Not sure how but sure we could think of something! x

    Reply

  3. oursewingpatch
    Jan 30, 2015 @ 12:08:38

    Oooo that’s sounds fun!!! Let’s get our thinking caps on see what we can come up with. Xx

    Reply

  4. CurlsnSkirls
    Jan 31, 2015 @ 03:56:46

    If you do some sort of meet-up, someone please bring along a skype connection!
    Glad you’re feeling better! The make is looking great! xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Beach Clean Art

picking up the plastics

Tanglewood Knots

Crochet Stories and Yarns

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

James Wallman

Author, futurist, keynote speaker

Honey Hi Stitches

Stitched Art & Designs

Fancy Miscellany

Costuming adventures

Hooks Needles and Kittens

Where my kittens test out all my creative ideas.

repeated originals

A repository of fashion

Little bit of tidbits

Pleasing & informational bits!

Ms. Mouse Cleans House

Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

Enjoying a RTW FAST since 2015! Addicted to sewing since the 70's! In a few words, I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Pootle and make

a sewing blog

Sew RED-y

Sew obsessed, sew excited, sew red-y to create!

Curvy Sewing Collective

A Plus Size Sewing Community

Fuck Off Bunting.

successful and unsuccessful craft experiments

ayarnyrobin

my crochet life and more

The Life of Lise

My life as a Stay at Home Mom and Doctors Wife

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

FabriCate & Mira

Sharing the Love and Art of Sewing

bay witch musings

thoughts on parenting, paganism, science, books, witchcraft, nature, feminism, unitarian universalism, herbalism, cooking, conservation, crafting, the state of humanity, and life by the sea

THE COMPULSIVE SEAMSTRESS

It's a compulsion, I just have to sew, sew, sew!

Linny J Creations

Creativity is the oxygen that I breathe.

The Monthly Stitch

Come sew with us...

gentlestitches

the future is in our hands

sewinloveuk

Think and Dream in Colour... Be Creative

O' Canada

Reflections on Canadian Culture From Below the Border

Calico Laine Textiles

Dressmaking, Fabrics and Haberdashery from Calico Laine

Crochet Again

A crochet hook, yarn and a little creativity. Dog hair optional.

one cool site

WordPress blogging tips & tutorials

My Love Affair With....

Leaving a trail through the adventure of life.

A Quiet Riot

Unusual arts and textiles with a bit of sparkle...

Dance Like a Robot

Sharing the crochet love. And some robots.

Pleasant Plushies

...one skein at a time

handmade & home

be creative every day

Three Times the Fun

I don't suffer from insanity ... I enjoy every minute of it!

Pattern Paradise

Crochet Classics for Today's Living

