Bug Gets Involved In My Annual Leave

๐Ÿค’๐Ÿ˜ท got to love this time of year with tummy bugs abound NOT! I had major crocheting plans for my weeks leave and bar 2 days where I couldn’t even remember my name I did get to amigurumi yee ha!

Big old boooooo for back to work tomorrow, whilst I love my job it does rather get in the way of my addiction.

The Emmi Lou pattern from Bubbles and Bongo has become a firm fav with loved ones so I’ve made one for mum in law for her 72nd birthday, she informs me it’s her favourite of all her gifts….. Number one Daughter in Law ๐Ÿ˜‚ Baby A our great niece wants one for her birthday and I made a surprise one for HH cousin who had gushed over pics of my earlier makes.

Doodah Millie also by Bubbles and Bongo turned out rather well also so all in all a most excellent week for makes. Happy days ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Darling Dellis at curlsnskirlsย sent me a package…. I’m in love with the green satin drawstring bag, have a few ideas for its use. ย See the little cotton crochet squares? Dellis did a couple for me before and I won’t use anything else for my bathroom cleaning tasks,mother are perfect. These smaller siblings have already found use around the house. ย I have one for wiping my iPad clean, another for my mirrors and the others are is the kitchen. ย Super duper useful. THANK YOU my lovely friend. Xx

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. CurlsnSkirls
    Feb 20, 2017 @ 00:51:33

    Am sooo glad you got to concentrate (mostly) on your crochet projects, as I know you’re really enjoying making these for your loved ones. As I enjoyed making up that package for you. ๐Ÿ˜‰ xxx

    Reply

  2. createdbymeggan
    Feb 20, 2017 @ 02:38:56

    They look great….and knowing other people enjoy receiving make it even better!

    Reply

  3. Thimberlina
    Feb 21, 2017 @ 09:52:34

    Aw, some cute crocheting going on there! And a gorgeous package from Del, such a shame she’s at the other side of the pond.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Beach Clean Art

picking up the plastics

Tanglewood Knots

Crochet Stories and Yarns

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

James Wallman

Author, futurist, keynote speaker

Honey Hi Stitches

Stitched Art & Designs

Fancy Miscellany

Costuming adventures

Hooks Needles and Kittens

Where my kittens test out all my creative ideas.

repeated originals

A repository of fashion

Little bit of tidbits

Pleasing & informational bits!

Ms. Mouse Cleans House

Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

Enjoying a RTW FAST since 2015! Creator of "DESIGNIN' DECEMBER!" Addicted to sewing since the 70's! In a few words, I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Pootle and make

a sewing blog

Sew RED-y

Sew obsessed, sew excited, sew red-y to create!

Curvy Sewing Collective

A Plus Size Sewing Community

Fuck Off Bunting.

successful and unsuccessful craft experiments

ayarnyrobin

my crochet life and more

The Life of Lise

My life as a Stay at Home Mom and Doctors Wife

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

FabriCate & Mira

Sharing the Love and Art of Sewing

bay witch musings

thoughts on parenting, paganism, science, books, witchcraft, nature, feminism, unitarian universalism, herbalism, cooking, conservation, crafting, the state of humanity, and life by the sea

THE COMPULSIVE SEAMSTRESS

It's a compulsion, I just have to sew, sew, sew!

Linny J Creations

Creativity is the oxygen that I breathe.

The Monthly Stitch

Come sew with us...

gentlestitches

the future is in our hands

sewinloveuk

Think and Dream in Colour... Be Creative

O' Canada

Reflections on Canadian Culture From Below the Border

Calico Laine Textiles

Dressmaking, Fabrics and Haberdashery from Calico Laine

Crochet Again

A crochet hook, yarn and a little creativity. Dog hair optional.

My Love Affair With....

Leaving a trail through the adventure of life.

A Quiet Riot

Unusual arts and textiles with a bit of sparkle...

Pleasant Plushies

...one skein at a time

handmade & home

be creative every day

Three Times the Fun

I don't suffer from insanity ... I enjoy every minute of it!

Pattern Paradise

Crochet Classics for Today's Living

White Heights

Crochet, Crafts and Other Lovely Stuff

